A farewell message from your outgoing President

I recently sent this e-mail to our membership:

“Fellow students,

I’d like to take a moment to introduce you to your 2013-2014 officers:

President: Mike Carroll, mwc18@zips.uakron.edu
Vice President: Mike Jones, mrj24@zips.uakron.edu
Treasurer: Jim Donaldson, jwd21@zips.uakron.edu

Today, I met briefly with Mike Carroll and Dr. Schwartz.  Mike expressed some of his ideas for leading this group and I’m confident that he will do a great job as your President.  I’m also pleased that he’ll have some excellent support from Mike Jones (who led the Fire Protection Society this past year) and Jim Donaldson (one of our trusted vets/a conference attendee last year).  Please give these guys your support as they take charge of this chapter.  Their term begins effective immediately.

I’d like to thank Dr. Schwartz for his guidance and support as our advisor over the last couple of years that I’ve worked with him.  He’s been a tremendous asset to the group.  And, finally, I’d like to thank all of you for working with me as I led the chapter.  Getting to know so many EM students from our program has been one of the most fulfilling aspects of leading a group like this.  I’ll still be around campus both as a student and as an employee.  If I can be of any help to any of you, please don’t hesitate to contact me at bgc2@zips.uakron.edu.

Have a great summer!

Regards,

Brian Crisan
President, IAEM, Univ. of Akron Student Chapter”

This entry was posted in elections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment